summer, i bid you adieu

we had quite the make out session

you can find me at: @K_AnnM | Insta | LinkedIn

Dear Summer,

We had quite the make out session. This summer was a perfect combination of relaxation, traveling and working. You were filled with trips to the lake, traveling back to the Midwest, trips to the South and even doing some touristy attractions in DC. More importantly, Summer, because of you I attended Jazz in The Park, countless baseball games, Screen on the Green and many more outside activities.

Summer, you are the season everyone longs for. You bring tan lines, freckles, sun-kissed everything and the smell of coconuts and sunscreen. And (thankfully) this year you even managed to bring DC a decent weather forecast.

With all of the long-trips, new memories, new friends and s’mores consumed, I could not have asked for a more complete season. Whether I was sitting by the bonfire, night swimming, or hearing the crickets sing me to sleep you put me in a daze. All of these moments were serene –without you none of these things would have been made possible.

Now as the seasons are changing, I must bid you adieu my sweet summer. Just remember, we had quite the make out session and I am sure I will be longing my sun-kissed cheeks, and my beach-y waves one again.

We will reunite sooner than you know.

Smooches,

Kendal Ann

 

2 thoughts on “summer, i bid you adieu

Leave a comment